top of page
watercolour splotch 6.png
BannedBooks_FINAL.png

 

Perfect for fans of Star Fish and From the Desk of Zoe Washington, a nuanced middle grade from the author of The Prettiest about two girls—one "bad" and one "good"—who join forces against book banning and censorship.

Banned Books, Crop Tops, & Other Bad Influences tells the story of Rose, a sheltered eighth grader (and one of only a handful of Jewish kids in her tiny, Michigan town) whose world is rocked when a new kid from New York City hands her a fictionalized novel about the MS St. Louis that's been banned from school grounds. When Rose finds out that her best friend's mom is one of the adults behind the book bans, she is torn between her old world and the thrilling but possibly dangerous appeal of a new one!

goodreads.png
amazon.png
bottom of page